Slowing down

I retired at the end of June Slice of Life logo

I worked part time until end of January

I finished a few meetings at the end of February

I am done, I am sitting, I am quiet, I am reflecting

 

It is the Spring Equinox

the middle

equal day and equal night

 we head into new beginning

IMG_0011

 

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, care for my Grandson and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Slowing down

  1. That’s incredible! I am so happy for you. Must be a fabulous feeling!!

  2. arjeha says:

    You are right. It does take some getting use to. I retired last June after 40 years in the classroom. It didn’t ‘t hit me until the new school year began in August. However, it didn’t take long to adjust to a new schedule.

    • Yes, the schedule is nice but there are still days when I wonder what lesson I should be planning. Not use to the open time but love the idea of being able to work in the garden if the snow would go away!

  3. Tara Smith says:

    Old habits and love die hard…but, you are beginning a new adventure.

  4. Time to think is a BEAUTIFUL thing! (I almost feel like I need to schedule time to day dream.)

Leave a comment