It’s Monday! What are you reading? Duh nothing

IMWAYROk – so my title is not completely true. It is just how I feel when I sat down to write this today. I missed last weeks post altogether and this week I don’t have a book I have finished reading.

It is testing season at work and I have been running non stop each evening – all good things but I am not as young as I use to be so writing a blog post at 11 or twelve at night just isn’t going to happen these days.

This is the first night I have been home before 6 in the last few weeks. I can provide you with the list of books I am reading or plan to read.

  • 22718727Book Scavenger by Jennifer Chambliss Bertman ( due out June 2nd)
  • Echo by Pam Munoz Ryan Z
  • 220c08548cac211cc7db219bb52f46cf_SDetectives Assistant by Kate Hannigan (was released April 7th, 2015)
  • Best to Laugh by Lorna Landvik (adult read – just finishing it) Z-1
  • The Girls of Gettysburg by Bobbi Miller

 

 

I am off to read – it is a cool, rainy night – perfect for a good story!

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Monday! What are you reading? Duh nothing

  1. I hope that this week is better than last one for you.

  2. Myra GB says:

    It’s been raining since late afternoon here, and I am tempted to just curl up and read too. ECHO!

Leave a Reply

