Writing Creates Reading

Slice of Life logoIt is late in the evening and I need to do so many other things yet today but I could not let Tuesday pass without saying Thank You to the Two Writing teachers team.

Thanks that you are here for you keep me writing even when there is not much time in the day.

Thanks because I get to connect with writers all over the world -to hear their voices, to know a bit about their lives, to know there are other writers like myself.

Thanks because even as a retired teacher I learn from your posts and share with those around me.

And thanks because with writing comes reading and today when I came home late there on my door step was a box.

I expected it – a small box of books from the random drawing – a chance to read – my writing has brought more reading into my life – Yeah!

But this box I was looking for was tucked along side my plants that were blowing in the to chilly wind. I thought it is pretty large – I am thinking a small box, a few books.  Oh no – Random house sent a large box with 30 some books – mostly hard cover of YA fiction. I was amazed. What a joy to have books and more books sitting waiting to be found on the front steps.

There is many a night of wonderful reading and many a classroom of students who will be seeing new books to read this spring!

Thanks Random House and Two Writing Teachers!

So again another reason to write – free books that might come your way after a month of joyful writing with others.

Happy Writing everyone!

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Writing Creates Reading

  1. Lori Sheroan says:

    Congratulations – what a wonderful prize! I love how you described the box of books waiting for you on your porch. Bury your nose in a new book and enjoy!!!!

  2. Hooray for new books! Congrats!

  3. Ramona says:

    Such joy found in a box! Here’s to happy hours with a book in hand.

Leave a Reply

