SOL Challenge Day 15 – I can’t wait

SONY DSC I just can’t wait!

I have been tromping around in my garden.

I have been looking for the red and green of spring.

I know I should not be walking on the grass yet.

I should let it grow a bit but I can’t wait!

I have been tracking mud in the house.

My husband is not happy but I can’t wait!

The tulips are pushing up from the cold and dark mud.

I am checking everyday because I can’t wait!

The red and green of spring is almost here

Did I tell you I just can’t wait???

(The photo is from last year – I just could not wait so I found last years first spring photo)

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in gardens, Reflection and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to SOL Challenge Day 15 – I can’t wait

  1. jhaworthoy says:

    I can’t wait either. I have been checking for the crocus an tulips so that I can take a picture. If not, I will miss the tulips as the deer will have eaten them. Crocuses must not be a tasty treat for them as the deer ignore them. Loved your words and how they were arranged. I could feel that you just “can’t wait.”

  2. arjeha says:

    Yes, our daffodils are in bloom, the pussy willow will pop any day…let’s hear it for Spring!

  3. jodimahoney says:

    I love this time of Spring where overnight things just pop and appear. Thanks for capturing it.

  4. elsie says:

    Today we had hot weather and everything that had a bud popped open to greet the warmth. Now a cold front is coming and I fear for our blossoms. I understand your excitement for the joy of spring.

  5. Linda Baie says:

    Things are “popping” here, but like Elsie, a cold wave, rain & snow are on their way Thursday & Friday. Oops! The hardy things will be fine. Love your poem to spring, Joanne.

  6. This is such a magical time of year! I’ve been watching the trees come back to life outside and it enthralls me. Happy (almost) spring, Joanne.

Leave a Reply

