It’s Monday! What are you reading? ??????????

Ok – this past week would fit into the phrase epic failure! All kinds of books that I had on hold at the library came in all at once – both digital and actual book books!

  • Hattie Big Sky
  • Pax
  • The Darkest Part of the Forest
  • Girl in the Blue Coat ( Net galleys)
  • Time Stoppers (Net galleys)
  • Circling the Sun (adult)
  • A Wish After Midnight
  • A Brief History of Seven Killings ( adult)

There they all are, great books, wonderful reads. I did not complete any of them. If fact I only began Pax and got about 30 pages into the book. I can’t tell you what happened. I don’t know why I didn’t get anything read.

imagesI do know I had events three of the four nights last week. I do know I was off the grid all weekend at a yoga retreat ( ahhh – breath!) I do know that I have been testing ELL students everyday all day for what feels like weeks.

So all I can say is this week I have my reading cut out for me!

I hope you did better than I did – what did you read this week?

 

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Book Review. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s Monday! What are you reading? ??????????

  1. Sometimes life just gets in the way! Hope things slow down a little bit for you so you can get some reading in 🙂

  2. Linda Baie says:

    It sounds like such a busy week, but now you have all those wonderful books ready! Happy reading!

  3. Akilah says:

    Hahahaha, I hate when that happens. Our library has a helpful feature where you can put a hold on your holds, but I never know when all the books are coming in at once, so it’s not really helpful. I hope next week is a better reading week!

  4. Myra GB says:

    Yoga retreat – how fun! I need one of those. We still don’t have Pax in our public libraries. Been doing a lot of Pilates lately rather than yoga.

Leave a Reply

