Note to Deborah Wiles – helping me move along

OK – I wrote a full blog post – a great note to you – Deborah. It was about how following you has kept me focused. Knowing you also are distracted by family, gardens and life is some how helpful. Not sure why but it is working and I will take anything I can get when it comes to writing.

I was pleased with my post and decided to add this photo at the bottom. I shared about writing, the English cookies for book group -we are reading the Secret Garden- and finding my way back to my Middle grade novel. I hit save and all was lost!  I have know idea where it went. I may have tried to upload the cookie recipe instead of the photo but in any case the world went blank.

So instead of a rewrite – I just want to say thank you and yes I am writing today – Chapter 5 of Lilies story has begun. IMG_2060

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Reflection, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Note to Deborah Wiles – helping me move along

  1. deborahwiles says:

    Hooray! You are writing! COOL. Keep. Going. xoxo

Leave a Reply

