#SOL2015 31/31 Thank You Writers

Slice of Life logoIt is a glorious spring morning. A crystal blue sky, birds singing and a cup of tea by my side. My computer on my lab. I am in my little office and realize this is a bit of a dream.

I have read and seen pictures of writers sitting working away with words using pens, typewriters and computers. I would dream of them. I could hear the sounds around them – the clicking of keys, the smells of the paper and ink, or the fresh breeze from the window. This is something I want to do some day I would tell myself. Then laugh thinking don’t count on it.

But this is year 3 of 31 days of my sitting here or at a coffee shop writing, listening to the sounds around me and working with words. Some years I was teaching so slices slipped in at the last minute late at night. Some years like this one I have had time to think, re write and reflect on my writing.

It is this not so little community of writers that keeps me going. This community that shows me we are all writers and reminds me that this is hard work but doable and so enjoyable.

Thank you for helping create this dream of writing, of sharing thoughts and questions. This dream of learning through words on paper (well, really screen).

Thank you to the Two Writing Teachers team and their support group during the month. You have done a wonderful job of keeping us going, reminding us of the how to’s of blogging and making this a dream come true.

See you all on Tuesdays!

 

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to #SOL2015 31/31 Thank You Writers

  1. arjeha says:

    This community is what keeps me going as well. What a great supportive group!

  2. jarhartz says:

    This is my second year and I did it BUT I didn’t comment enough:{ Time and energy wasn’t as plentiful this year. I’m looking forward to Tuesdays. Can’t imagine life without It! See you then.

  3. blkdrama says:

    It was another great year even with so many people joining in. LOVED IT!!!!

  4. elsie says:

    It’s great when the timing works out and you can enjoy this month of reading and writing. Here’s to another year completed! Hip hip hooray!

  5. anita says:

    THis community keeps me going and makes me writing too. I suspect we are published even though not in a traditional sense.

  6. Jaana says:

    Great year with so many slicers! I truly enjoy connecting with this community of writers!

  7. lynnjake says:

    I like the line, “This community shows me we are all writers and reminds me that this is hard work but doable and so enjoyable.” Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

