#SOL2015 29/31 Stuck so walk on by

Slice of Life logoEvery year on this challenge I get to one day that I am stuck. No ideas will come. The blank page takes over and I sit. I then get up and walk around my office, and my yard ( although today it is raining so no yard walking). I clean my office, do a bit of laundry and then sit down to write again.

No words – well lots of words no ideas. I feel I have written everything I have to say. I read other blogs – great ideas but nothing sticks with me. I read the New York Times – lots happening in the world but nothing moves me.

 

  • I could do lists but no
  • I could write a poem but don’t feel poetic today
  •  I could write about the weather but I have already done that so many times
  • I could …

But it just isn’t a day for writing for me – so please walk on by and I will see you tomorrow with fresh eyes, fresh words and hopefully something to say.

 

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #SOL2015 29/31 Stuck so walk on by

  1. arjeha says:

    I often have days like this where the ideas just seem to materialize. I write and I post even though it is nothing worthwhile. Thing is, people still read it and comment which means I guess I did have something to write after all.

  2. Beth Scanlon says:

    Sometimes that is how I feel too! Just a few more days to go..but most importantly you did get words on the page!

  3. jbrittin says:

    We’ve had plenty of days like these! Hope the juices start flowing soon. They always do…
    Darla & Jen

  4. Lori Kidder says:

    This was so clearly me yesterday.

  5. mrssurridge says:

    I’m impressed that you wrote so eloquently about having nothing to write about. Obviously you are gifted!

Leave a Reply

