It’s Monday! What are you reading?

I know I am late – I don’t usually post this late in the day but things got away from me IMWAYRtoday. I also have lost patiences with myself and typing with a cast on my wrist. I have lots to say about what I read this week but just can’t do it so here are the covers and a few notes –

9k=Come Fall by A.C.E. Bauer – I picked this one up by accident at the library but enjoyed reading it. It came out in 2010 and is a middle grade read. It is a good story woven around the tale of a Mid Summers Night Dream. It is a fun read if you like books that connect to other stories. It is a great mentor test on how to build a story from another author.

I also read two books by Mary Casanova. They are both ones I picked up from the library as well. Casanova writes realistic fiction and connects her characters with nature. Stealing Thunder follows the story of a young girl who cares for the horses next door to their apple orchard. She learns quickly not everyone cares for horses as much as she does.

41qFF7ruT4L._AA160_

The other book was When Eagles Fall. This is a similar formate of a young girl who finds herself in the north woods of Minnesota and feels the need to protect the young eagles who are nesting on an island. She quickly discovers the woods and lakes are not as predictable as one would think. Things are not as easy as they 51o+WqzadRL._AA160_appear.

These are both quick reads with lots of adventure. If you have kids who are in love with animal books these are great ones to dig up from the library.

 

Happy Reading and I hope to be with out a cast by next Monday! Here’s hoping!

 

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in behavior and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

