Slice of Life – Oh My

Slice of Life logo

I almost always write about teaching, kids or reading. There is always a slice of life to be found in our schools. Today my slice is short and one of being grateful.

I could do a long list of what didn’t work in the last few weeks. A list of frustrations, sadness and what really fell apart but what fun is that.  You don’t need that and either do I.

So here is what was wonderful:

  • it has been sunny, warm some days and cool others
  • the trees are showing off with great colors
  • I spent time talking with people I have not seen in years
  • I only broke one bone in my wrist and I am healing fast
  • I took time to reflect on the life of my 95 year old Mother – a power house lady – learned so much from her
  • I am working in a wonderful school (part-time) where everyone has been helpful and friendly -daily
  • I have a great pile of books to read on my i-pad and beside my bed
  • I can walk and talk each day with people I care about

As you see the list could go on and on – take a few minutes today to make a list of what is going right for you!

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slice of Life – Oh My

  1. arjeha says:

    Love your list. Too often we dwell on what is wrong and not what is right. I have always found that the good things that happen always far out weigh the bad. Thanks for a positive post.

  2. Tara Smith says:

    That was a wonderful list – the pile of books, especially, warmed my heart!

  3. anita says:

    What a wonderful list of gratitude. At the end of September, it can be hard to look on the happy side of the coin!

  4. onathought says:

    Lovely slice of gratitude! I’m sitting here thinking about my possible slices, and yours brought a smile to my overwhelmed heart!

Leave a Reply

