It’s Monday! What are you reading?

My life has been tumbling for the last few weeks. A broken wrist, a part time job ( I know I am suppose to be retired but a school ask if I could help) and the need to take time to celebrate the passing of my 95 year old Mother.

There have been good times and bad times but over all the world is a wonderful place and my books have helped to keep my feet on the ground. I have started many books and finished very little.  My focus is a bit scattered.  (Remember that when you have students who are going through high stress – reading/ focus is hard when the world spins a bit to fast!)

So now as the things begin to return to a more normal pace I am returning to my reading with my own author study. This week I am planning to read a group of books written by Deborah Wiles.  I am so excited. I do hope my wrist will let me write a bit more next week so I can share my reading with you.

If you have read any of these I would love to hear what you think! I have read and used many time Freedom Summer – check it out!

bird-199x300countdowncover3118527498-198x300fs_lrg

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Myra GB says:

    So sorry to hear about your mother. I hope things are better this week for you. I have yet to read a Deborah Wiles novel – her Revolution seems to be receiving a great deal of love recently.

Leave a Reply

