It’s Monday! Reading Not Writing

Hello Monday readers,

I have fallen off the map so to speak in the last few weeks. Life at gardenlearning has been on a bit of a struggle.  The biggest of these is really a fall that provided me with broken wrist.   Typing is hard – reading is easy so I am reading.  Here are book covers but reviews will have to wait a few weeks!  Darn!

On a Clear Day by Walter Dean Myers  – not so sure I think I need to read it again!

url

 

 

 

 

Boys of Blur by ND Wilson  – really loved!

jpeg

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Monday! Reading Not Writing

  1. msyingling says:

    Very curious about your thoughts on On a Clear Day. Was not one that I will be using in the middle school, which made me sad.

    • I agree! It is very dark and I found it hard to follow at times. I think it would be very hard for middle school kids but I may be wrong. I would love to hear what they think of it. Really more YA as I think about it. It is full of really big ideas and global thinking.

Leave a Reply

