Nine Days to Go

Slice of Life logoRead the New York Times
Reading my usual Blogs posts
Checked out Facebook
Checked out the Twitter feed
Took a cold walk to get my brain moving

Then I sat down to write. Nine day to go in the month long daily challenge! I have been writing along and doing well. There have been a few days this month when I have begun the day wondering what will I write about.  Something always jumps to the surface. Today it is now late afternoon and my mind is still unable to come up with what I want to say today.

I have books to review but that is for – It’s Monday! What are you Reading?”-

I read about Gloria Steinem turning 80 – cool but I have nothing new to say –

Spring Break is coming – we are sitting with cold and snow -nothing new –

Not writers block, not fear of the blank page just some days are like that – it is sunny, cool, lots of good reading but nothing new to say.

We will hope for more enlightened writing on Monday!

Happy Quiet Sunday!

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Nine Days to Go

  1. I too didn’t have a story to write today. And I didn’t have time to ponder and probe and find one. But I think that is OK. I blogged today that I’d spend the day exploring my world so I would have things to write about as we head to the final stretch and end of the month. Just wanted you to know, you’re not alone…sometimes we just need to live so small moments CAN happen!! Enjoy the end of your weekend.

  2. Cathy says:

    I can’t believe we are already at day 23! The time has gone fast. I’ve found a rhythm in the writing. I’m sure it must be how runners feel when they find their stride in training for big races. That place where they know they can do it. That place where getting out and getting started isn’t as hard. Even though you felt there wasn’t anything you really wanted to write about, yet I learned much about your day.

    Enjoy the rest of your Sunday,
    Cathy

    • Yes – I agree about finding the rhythm of writing. I some time just start writing and see what come up. I do agree the month has gone quickly! It is great to write so often. I love the March Challenge.

  3. Lindy Lou says:

    It’s nice to have a quiet Sunday. I like the way you listed your activities.

  4. arjeha says:

    It is hard to believe that we are quickly coming to the end of this challenge. When I started I never thought I would get this far. Some days it has been difficult coming up with a topic for the day.

  5. Jaana says:

    You did a lot of reading. Did you find anything interesting on Twitter or the New York Times?

  6. elsie says:

    Truly a slice of your day, some days just don’t come with an aha moment, but more of an aahhh kind of feel. Enjoy the quiet time.

  7. Laura says:

    If you are not seeing it in the present, let your mind drift back to a moment in your past. I know that is where I go often and it has helped me connect more with my 82 year old mother. Enjoy the rest of your Sunday.

Leave a Reply

