Stuck and seeking something new? (march post#2)

Slice of Life logoYesterday I was so excited to begin the month of reading and writing. Ideas were jumping and I was ready to go. Books loaded on my i pad and waiting at the library. I knew I could write about the classrooms I have worked in lately, books I have read, and more but this morning I woke to a bright, brilliant sun with birds singing and white snow again and temperatures falling again (-15 without wind this morning).  My mind went blank!  My typing fingers just froze!

I think I have done pretty well during this long and chilly winter but now I have had it!

I have curled up in bed with lots of blankets to read and write. I have moved chairs around the house looking for a spot of sun to sit and read in. I have been in the living room, my office, the coffee shop, library, book store and even tried the basement office with the extra heater on.

I need something new and novel. I just can’t do the same old again – I need a new place to read and I am so tired of being inside. So I was almost willing to try this when my friend linked me to a new a novel place to read today –

The Igloo Reader  safe_image

If the snow is not going to go away then I might as well just make the most of it and join our igloo reader. There is plenty of snow in my yard.

Happy Sunday Reading!

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stuck and seeking something new? (march post#2)

  1. tjkfirst says:

    I agree I am so over winter and all this frigid weather. Maybe if we all get together and think SPRING and SUN they will appear.

  2. Lisa says:

    That looks fun! A few years ago I worked at school where the grade 7/8 teacher taught the students how to built quonset huts as part of their outdoor education. They had such a great time. Now I am wishing I had used them as reading huts!

  3. Linda Baie says:

    Great photo-guess it could work if you’re willing to dig the hole! I remember one winter with lots of snow that I actually had enough to carve out a bench! I made it, got the summer cushions and we sat in the sun for a while. Wish I had a picture. Spring-maybe soon!

Leave a Reply

