Thankful and Amazed

sols_6I have made it a point to keep this a professional blog so I have tried to keep all my posts connected to teaching, reading, and writing in some way that relates back to school. I guess this one is connected not to my teaching but to this writing community.

This last year and fall have brought about many changes for my life. Friends and family leaving this world, selling a family home, changes in my job and working on regaining health from a few stressful situations. In all of the ups and downs of life it has been wonderful to return to this writing community.

Here I can read of the wonders of others families, the interesting and amazing teaching and writing projects that are happening, the travels and adventures people have been on and yes to hear of others who have struggled for one reason or another.

It is great to know I can come to this community and find like minded people-writers that share, support and care for others who write.

Just want to say Thank You for being here! I am always amazed as I read the many posts.  I celebrate the chance to share with all of you each week.   Thanks for this opportunity!

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thankful and Amazed

  1. While my blog wanders in and out of my personal and professional lives, I too value our writing community and a place where I know others care and support how we sort out our lives, as we write.

  2. Jaana says:

    I would not be who I am today if I had not come across this writing community. I am thankful for all the wonderful things that I have learned and then carried into my professional life. But I am also encouraged, challenged and blessed by reading the writings of this community. Thanks for letting me be part of your life!

  3. Thank you for being here with US, Joanne. It’s great to get to know you (and so many others) in this space. I feel like I’m a better parent, educator, and writer thanks to this writing community.

Leave a Reply

