Here’s to future writing and Thank You

sols_6Thank You Stacy and Ruth!  Thank You fellow writers and readers.   It is now 9:30 Easter night, the final day of March and the last post for the March challenge.  It is such a bitter sweet day.

Sweet time with my Mother and brother.  We had tiny moments of memories shared and quiet time to just be in each others presents.  Bitter in that my mothers health is declining and the day was rough in so many ways for her.   Sweet in that the sun shone bright with blue skies for her to enjoy from her chair.  Bitter in that we could not take her out to see the flowers at the conservatory that she loves so dearly.  Life offers both highs and lows all at the same time.

I feel that way about our writing community as well.   It has been a month of sweet times and bitter ( well really just a few hard times not bitter) times.    I have loved writing and the push this challenge gives me each year.  I have gain so much from reading the posts of other writers.  I have loved the sweetness of reading comments left on my site.  I have learned more about my own writing process as I pushed through the month and reflected on my students and myself.   There were nights when I wondered what the “H” am I going to write about and then the sweet answer always came.   I have built my own writing muscle and am ready to continue with my bigger projects this year.  ( The children’s books await my new found energy.)

The bitter of this challenge really is only that it is now over for another year.  The community will slowly ease back into its Tuesday writing time, some of us will drop away until next year and others will continue to write and read.

Thank You again and hope to read and hear from you on Tuesdays.

Joanne – a writer from the garden of words.

About Joanne Toft

I am a retired Minneapolis Public School teacher. I walk, garden, help in schools and write. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here’s to future writing and Thank You

  1. jhaworthoy says:

    Joanne, yes, it is bitter sweet…and you described it so well with your day’s activities. I know what it is like to have a mother whose health is declining…but we did so much together her final years…and it sounds like you are doing the same. Blessings to you and hope to see your posts on Tuesdays. Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

  2. readsomuch says:

    You’ve really described life well – bitter and sweet. I’m so glad you had a sunny day with your mom. Best wishes for your big writing projects!
    Chris

  3. newtreemom says:

    Bittersweet… a word we need so many days as we try to describe what’s going on in life.
    See you around on Tuesdays.

Leave a Reply

